MAISON, January 2012

‘The Seasons have Arrived’

  • Editor: Kwak So-young
  • Photogaphy: Lim Tae-joon
  • Stylist: Chang Eungbok (President of Mono Collection)


A combination of the ‘San-su’ and ‘Peach Blossom Dream’ series from Mono Collection have been installed, evoking the traditional eight scenes celebrating fertility. The project showed the four seasons amongst mountains, water, sky, clouds, fish, flowers, moon and stars.

Spring —- A springtime pheasant calling.
Summer — Shimmering pines in the valley of ten thousand peaks.
Autumn — Maples surrounded by beautiful rocks.
Winter — A willow caressing a straw arbor.